Happiness is hard

I’m halfway through the day and have already failed at trying to be happy.  Of course, I’m trying to work from home with the demands of work screaming at me, 3 little kids in the background constantly wanting something and then my own thoughts and feelins filling my head with tension and anxiety and stress.  I’m finding it very hard to smile and say “I will be happy”.  All my energy is spent on everything around me. 

Somehow I need to figure out how to overcome this and learn how to be happy from within and not let these outside forces consume me. I deserve it and in turn my children and family will also reap the rewards.

Leave a Reply

