You know you are beginning to heal when…

…..you listen to a song that 6 weeks ago strangled your heart, overwhelmed you in grief and caused a flood to pour from your eyes and now, listening to that same song …..there is nostalgic sadness but there are no tears, no overwhelming grief.

It’s an empowering feeling when you realize that maybe just maybe you’ve made it through  the worst of the storm and you feel a new sense of strength that encourages you.  You know you will be better prepared for the next storm…there will be another storm.  This season in my life is not over yet.  I know I will survive it. 

2 thoughts on “You know you are beginning to heal when…

  1. Meredith says:

    Each circumstance is an opportunity to fully rely on God and grow. Happy to read of your improvement!

    Like

    • That is so true. I believe that I was at a point in my life where I needed to grow and because I didn’t take the initiative to do it myself, circumstances forced it upon me. I’m trying to accept the process, trust the process…afterall everything happens for a reason. It’s all part of a bigger plan. Thank you for your encouragement.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

