The Girl In The Movie

This weekend I was watching a movie.  In the movie was a woman full of life. When she smiled, her face lit up.  Her laughter was contagious. Even in the scenes when she wasn’t smiling, happiness radiated off her. She seemed so confident and carefree.  I want to be her.

The woman in the movie was me.  That movie was a home movie of my husband and I before we were married, before we even moved into together, before we had children…before we were watered down.  A time when we were “Juice Concentrate” .

I watched her, wondering what happened?  Where did she go?  Where did that loving couple go that was in the movie?  How did we go from light to dark?  More importantly can we get that back?

I don’t know.  I just don’t know.  How does any relationship survive the watered down effect of life?  How do you stay strong as a couple when the distractions of children, work, a house threatening to drown the love you once shared?  Can we be saved?

Time will tell….

 

2 thoughts on “The Girl In The Movie

  1. sassygirl40 says:

    I would love to know the answer too!! I distinctly recall, 9 months before my affair started, going on and on to a newly engaged girlfriend about how wonderful marriage is and how much I loved my husband. How that all went so far away in just 9 months I have no idea.

    Like

    • It’s mind boggling isn’t it? I missed the turn somewhere and found myself on a different path, with no map, living free and reckless. But now I’m lost. My navigator is gone and I’m not sure how to get back to the place where my marriage was good. Hopefully the bridge isn’t burn.

      Like

Leave a Reply

