Ready For No Contact

The idea of “No Contact” is hard.  It was suggested that I initiate that in the very beginning of the end. However, I wasn’t ready.  I think there is a process that goes along with no contact. That process is different based on the situation and the person.  For me, I needed to make sure I tried enough times to know that I didn’t give up prematurely..doing so would have left even more unanswered questions.  I now feel confident that I won’t wonder “what if I tried one more time”.  I did try, I got my answer which was no answer. I didn’t give up. I let go.   I’m ready for no contact. 

There was a time when I was afraid I would never hear from “him” again….now I’m afraid I will.

10 thoughts on “Ready For No Contact

  1. the process is beyond difficult. congrats. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ismeisreallyme says:

    “and now i’m afraid i will”…says it all doesn’t it? you have come so far, it’s amazing and humbling to witness in your words. thank you for sharing {hugs}

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sassygirl40 says:

    How are you doing??

    Liked by 1 person

  4. foreverstuckinthemud says:

    Hello – I found your blog by chance and I want to thank you. Thank you for showing me that I am not alone, that there is another who understands what it is like to wake up one day and feel like you have been tossed aside. To know that another knows what it is like to have someone you cared about just disappear, no notice, no warning. How craving closure is something you become desperate for, the answer to “why”. I have been there, actually I was disposed of by a MM almost the same date and same manner as you. The story is so eerily the same, I however wish I was as strong as you as I did send emotional responses after responses to my exMM, with no response of course. But I have made my own peace with it, well as much as I can, and I am proud to say I have gone over a month without sending anything. I will always hold him in my memories but I am now struggling with which memories to remember. Anyway I will continue to read as you write as like I said our stories are so strangely similar. Thank you, you are making great strides and helping others along the way,

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sooo sorry you are dealing with a very similar situation. I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy. It is so hard when the ending is abrupt, unexpected, without reason, without closure. The needing to know why can easily consume you. It really sucks not knowing why.
      Congratulations for going a month without sending any messages. I know it is not easy and the memories are a struggle. Memories try to enter my head many many times and I don’t want to go there. I immediately try to think of something else. The memories still hurt. I’m still vulnerable to them. Maybe one day I’ll be able to embrace the memories but not now.

      I hope you continue to gain strength as more time goes on. It is a process…a painful one. Take it one day, one moment at a time. Feel free to reach out if you need to talk. ((Hugs))

      Like

Leave a Reply

