Time to come back here

I can’t believe it’s been over a year since I’ve post.  A lot has happened in the past year but unfortunately I find myself back to where I was almost 2 years ago.  Yes, 2 freaking years ago.

July 4th weekend 2 years ago my x-ap suddenly disappeared from my life.  He was a coward and couldn’t find the courage to tell me he ran off with another girl…I use the term “girl” because she is about 20-25 years younger than him.  He was silent for months and put me through the worst emotional hell I have ever experienced.  That’s when I started this blog.  Since our relationship was a secret, there was no one for me to talk to and I had so many pent up emotions with no outlet.  This blog became my outlet and I met many great people as a result.

Fortunately, I’m not in the emotional hell I was in 2 years ago but I haven’t completely healed or let go either.  I was getting to a good place when out of the blue, my x-ap contacted me in December 2014.  We talked quite a bit until June 2015.  That is the last time we actually spoke on the phone together.  Between June and November 2015, our communication consisted of leaving each other voice mail messages.
The last call I received from him was on my birthday in November.  His messages were always full of promise and longing for “us”.  I still have them saved on my phone but can’t bear to listen to them at the moment.

I know why he hasn’t contact me since then….thanks to the wonderful world of social media he appeared on my “friends you might know” FB list.  While he isn’t active on FB, he did have 11 friends one of which was his girlfriend (or wife now).

She posted pictures of their daughter born the beginning of December 2015 😦

More later…..

2 thoughts on “Time to come back here

  1. Felicity says:

    Oh! Yikes! That is tough… ! I have no idea how I would feel except hurt. I’m sure you are. Hugs to you. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

