Passage of Time…

Time has a way of moving on…the days are long and the years are short. The passage of time has offered some healing but the wounds are still open. 

6 years – My other man and I were “together”

2 1/2 years – since I saw him

2 years – since he told me I was always with him as long as he breathed air and then disappeared from my life the next day.

1 1/2 years – since he reappeared via email and told me how much he loved and missed me.

1 year – since he last spoke on the phone together.

6 months – since his last phone call to me….last communication from him.

1 month – since my last attempt to reach out to him. 

If this pattern continues, I fear the next time line entries will read….

5 years – since I’ve heard from him

0 days – since I’ve forgotten him or felt free from the pain in my heart and soul. 

5 thoughts on “Passage of Time…

  1. Cinn says:

    Let him go. He’s gone sweetie. You deserve much more

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angi says:

    0 days since I’ve forgotten him. So very true. Beautifully put

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

