Bridge to No Where

img_0364The more steps I move forward the more distance I put between me and my x-ap.  Often the journey is 1 step forward 3 steps back, brush myself off, lick my wounds and proceed with another step forward.  As the steps between us begin to accumulate, one thing remains….the proverbial “bridge”.   It’s a rickety old bridge and not safe to cross at all but there it remains.  A final “good-bye” would be the match that torches the bridge. However, I have not been able to burn it down.

I believe my x-ap is also not willing to burn down that bridge.  Neither one of us has actually said good-bye even though our paths forward take us further and further away from that bridge.  Who knows if we will ever return to that crossing but there is a weird and probably false sense of comfort in knowing its still there even if it is the bridge to no where and no longer.

10 thoughts on “Bridge to No Where

  1. Henry says:

    Why worry about the flames burning out when you can just blow that mother up!!

    http://bit.ly/2bcnz7l

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lavender says:

    That’s because the bridge has shut down. Unless one of you reopens it again…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

