History Repeats


“There was a time when I was afraid I would never hear from “him” again….now I’m afraid I will.” September 2014

That is a quote from one of my blog posts 2 years ago.  A few short weeks before that post, I sent my “final” farewell email to my x-ap.  2 years ago!  And yet, I find myself in the exact same place today.  Once again, I pushed through the pain and hurt of P. disappearing into thin air …again.  My last contact was in July and I’m feeling stronger each day.

When allowed to flourish, there is great strength in acceptance.  My hands were tired of holding on.  I held on as long as I could but eventually I had to let go.  We all do at some point….including my x-ap (story for another day).  The calluses remain but with time those will eventually soften.

And so as history continues to repeat itself, there was a time when I was afraid I would never hear from P. again.  Now I’m afraid I will.

One thought on “History Repeats

Leave a Reply

